• Image of Wishing Well (Audio CD)

1. Let It Fly 03:18
2. Tik Tok 01:59
3. Money 02:28
4. Higher Baby 03:12
5. What Could Be (feat. Mark Whitfield) 01:09
6. Wish You Well 03:52
7. Falling (feat. Shad) 03:19
8. Now I Know 03:03
9. The End (feat. Talib Kweli) 04:16

'Wishing Well' the debut work from Vancouverite Sophia Danai brings a sound that is classic through timeless and thought provoking lyrics together with melodies that are haunting but always heart warming. The voice sounds like you may have heard it before but you also know that without a doubt, it's a new kind of soul, a new outlook on classic sentiments.

Produced by 2 time Grammy winner Chin Injeti with co-production by LA powerhouse and 2 time Grammy winner DJ Khalil as well as DJ mastermind Skratch Bastid, 'Wishing Well' blends an eclectic mix of sounds, eras and instruments into a complete and well-rounded vehicle that carries the thoughtful words of Sophia.

'Wishing Well' also brings features by Hip-Hop legend Talib Kweli, acclaimed Canadian emcee Shad and guitar master Mark Whitfield. With features this varied one can see where Sophia pulled inspiration from and how wide a spectrum those who support her come from.